Kathmandu Valley at a Glance

Kathmandu, Patan and Bhaktapur

Kathmandu Valley at a Glance


Kathmandu Valley is comprises of three cities Kathmandu, Lalitpur and Bhaktapur. There are seven world heritage sites within the three valleys.

Detailed Day Wise Itinerary

1 Arrive Kathmandu

Arrive in Kathmandu. Meet and greet at the international airport. Then, transfer from airport to your hotel. Overnight at Hotel, Kathmandu

2 AM: Mountain Flight (Optional). Full Day Sightseeing tour of Kathmandu Durbar Square, Swoyambhunath Stupa & Patan City

Early morning, Mountain Flight (Optional). In this spectacular Mountain Flight – Nepal, you will fly to the top of the world’s largest mountain range giving you a breathtaking scenic flight for 1-hour. You will see Mount Everest, Mount Lhotse (4th highest), Mount Makalu (5th highest) and many other peaks. Your first stop will be Kathmandu Durbar Square. Also known as Hanuman Dhoka Durbar Square, it is a public square containing ancient palaces, temples, statues and streets. Your next stop will be the Monkey temple; Swayambhunath. Standing tall on a hill, the majestic Buddhist shrine Swayambhunath is a white dome with a gold conical shape on top, which is painted with the watchful eyes of Buddha. Your visit to Kathmandu valley will be incomplete without visiting Patan Durbar Square. Patan is the oldest and the most beautiful medieval city in Kathmandu valley. The square is embellished with pillars, shrines, temples and palaces and is popularly known as “Lalitpur” or ‘the city of fine arts’. Overnight at Hotel, Kathmandu

3 Full Day Sightseeing tour of Pashupatinath Temple, Boudhnath Stupa & Bhaktapur City

Your day tour will start with religious place Pashupatinath temple. Pashupatinath where Lord Shiva resides. Shiva’s manifestation as Pashupati lord of animal, is considered one of the holiest sites of the Hindus and is a must visit once in a lifetime to gain salvation. Afterwards proceed to Boudhanath another Buddhist stupa and a World heritage site. It is also famous for its power to fulfill wishes and blessings. Your next stop will be set off to explore Bhaktapur. Listed in UNESCO, Bhaktapur Durbar Square has lots to offer. Bhaktapur, literally meaning “city of devotees”, was one of the three ancient kingdoms in Kathmandu valley. Overnight at Hotel, Kathmandu

4 Departure transfer

Free until departure. Then, you will be transferred from your hotel to the international airport to board your flight back to home.